Feline Groovy: Songs for Swingin' Cats
Mark Steyn, vocals
with orchestra arranged and conducted by Kevin Amos

price $12.95; Club Member price $7.95

For Christmas 2008, Mark teamed up with his old pal Jessica Martin on "A Marshmallow World" - and to their surprise it proved remarkably popular, reaching Number 7 on Amazon's easy listening chart, Number 41 on their main pop downloads. Three years later, their full-length album of Yuletide delights, Making Spirits Bright, reached Number Four on the jazz chart.

Now Mark's back - no seasonal tunes this time, only the world's greatest cat songs! Dedicated to his own beloved cat Marvin (at left on the CD cover above), Feline Groovy is a Steyn celebration of a cat's nine lives, drawn from two centuries of kitty hits, from Rossini to Bacharach, Noël Coward to Ted Nugent. There are top cats, Siamese cats, amorous cats, sinister cats, dancing cats, criminal cats, and more - plus Mark's brand new song on feline fate, "Nine Lives". Click below for a sneak preview - with a tip of the hat to Tweety and Sylvester:

Featuring sparkling arrangements by Kevin Amos and performances by some of London's best musicians, Feline Groovy is the cat's pajamas - and you can ensure you're the coolest cat in the alley by ordering your copy direct from SteynOnline. It makes a great stocking stuffer for the kitty in your family.

Every song is available collectively in old-fashioned CD form, or individually via digital download for instant gratification. Simply click on the titles below:

1) Ev'rybody Wants To Be A Cat

2) The 59th Street Bridge Song/What's New, Pussycat?

3) Top Cat

4) Cat Scratch Fever

5) The Pussy Foot

6) Chase Me, Charlie

7) I Tawt I Taw A Puddy Tat

8) The Alley Cat

9) The Cats Meow

10) The Cat Came Back

11) Year Of The Siamese Cat

12) Nine Lives

BONUS! She Only Talks That Way To The Cat